Brick O’Lore’s Dark Side

He’s running one of the best blogs on earth, but this man has a dark side. Every time he writes something about Chinese radios (which I read, of course), he tries to lure me into a relationship with Chinese women.

It’s very distracting. Often I leave my PC and realize that I have no clue what he was writing about.

Still undecided which one to pick. Tina, Debby, Lily or Amber? Please vote now.

Ladies

Pssst… all jokes aside: click here on how to fix Adblock Plus.

4 comments on “Brick O’Lore’s Dark Side

  1. Wait a second…

    “Google automatically delivers ads that are targeted to your content or audience. We do this in several ways:

    Placement targeting
    With placement targeting, advertisers choose specific ad placements, or subsections of publisher websites, on which to run their ads. Ads that are placement-targeted may not be precisely related to the content of a page, but are hand-picked by advertisers who’ve determined a match between what your users are interested in and what they have to offer.”

    Clearly these sorts of ads are what interest my users. 😉

    Maybe these types of ads are why I am not yet able to retire on my earnings.

    • Google ads are normally well targeted to the audience, but sometimes they’re not, or disturbing even.

      Coverage of a recent plane crash, for example, showed Google ads next to it offering low travel rates. When the Concordia sunk, ads for cruises were scattered all over the page.

Comments are closed.