Wouxun KG-UV920R on its way

Yes, you heard it. One of our Dutch HAM shops was allowed to order a maximum of 10 of these long awaited dual band transceivers, which are expected to arrive early July. Ten units is not much. My best guess is that Wouxun isn’t able yet to cope with demand and is forced to limit the number of units a dealer can order.

In the mean time I have been communicating with Wouxun China regarding a review sample. No idea if they’re interested, but I’m sure my readers are.

5 comments on “Wouxun KG-UV920R on its way

  1. Dag Hans, ook ik kreeg een mailtje van de bekende shop met de mededeling over de Wouxen.
    Hoe wel ik reuze benieuwd ben, wacht ik fijn even af.
    Ik heb overigens jouw prima site gelinkt op de mijne.
    73 Ben – PA2OLD

    • Hetzelfde geldt een beetje voor mij. Ik heb meer dan voldoende setjes staan – Yaesu FT-8900R, Kenwood TMV-71E en in de auto een Alinco DR-635.

      Wat mij vooral interesseert is prestaties versus prijs, vooral sinds Yaesu de prijzen een aantal malen flink heeft verhoogd. Geruchten gaan dat men de prijzen nog verder gaat verhogen.

      Misschien moeten we, net als vroeger, weer lekker zelf gaan bouwen. Dat viel overigens niet altijd mee in het pre-PLL tijdperk. Ik herinner me nog al te goed de opmerking van een andere amateur “Hé, Hans komt ook weer voorbij”…

      Hans

  2. I would be willing to purchase one and send it to you for your review! I would pay for shipping both ways to and from you for your reviews. I am assuming that you have access to my email from this post, if you are interested?

Comments are closed.