Sun waking up (at least today)

sunspots10 meters is crowded today, Japanese stations are stronger than most local ones. I’ll try to spend some time there today, but by the time I will be back home most Asian hams might be asleep.

Let’s see if I can find some unused frequency. Not only hams are occupying the band, but taxi companies from Russia too. They don’t care and spit their FM signals into the air anywhere they want…

Maybe I can have a QSO with Brick who’s playing with the Wouxun KG-UV950P, you never know!

Also on the agenda today is finishing up the review of the Polmar DB-50M aka Powerwerx DB-750X. There still a few things to sort out, but so far things are looking good.

Then there are a few repairs waiting. Next in line is a Kenwood TS-790. Aging components took their toll, and display lighting needs to be fixed too.

I won’t be able to do all of the above of course, but it’s good to set goals.