Android Phone Part II – Possible Fraud

Today I received an e-mail from eBay that they deleted the listing because of possible fraud. The seller appears to be kicked out of eBay, or he deleted his account himself – there’s no way to tell. The phones were cheap, but just expensive enough to prevent you from recognizing it as an obvious scam.

I was urged to file a claim, which I did. This is the first time ever I have to do this. All I can do now is wait and see if PayPal’s Buyer Protection works as advertised (and hopefully better than it does here). I’m not going to order anything else until this has been resolved.


2 comments on “Android Phone Part II – Possible Fraud

  1. Hi Hans,
    if you are looking for a realy good! and serios phone have a look to lenovo´s a660

    it has real gorilla glass display, ip67 waterproof, dual sim! and the rest is also very good!

    Perfect phone in my eyes.


    P.S. price you quoted when you bought it was just too much away from prices i am receiving everyday from china manufactors…

Comments are closed.