Waccom WUV-6R review sample on its way

There’s a Waccom WUV-6R on its way to my QTH, shipped by DHL. With a little bit of luck the radio will arrive at the end of the week. I’m really curious in what way this radio is identical to the Wouxun KG-UVD1P.

My reservations regarding the charger could be unfounded. This model accepts mains, not 12V DC. Hopefully my negative remarks, which were valid for the early Wouxun chargers, will be something of the past. Although most specs feel, look and smell Wouxun, some things remain a mystery. DTMF for example isn’t mentioned in none of the specifications I could find online. Certain is that the batteries and all the other accessories are compatible with Wouxun.

Many thanks to the 409shop for their quick responses to my e-mails, and second-to-none cooperation.

2 comments on “Waccom WUV-6R review sample on its way

Comments are closed.